5 Things: Thanksgiving, Family, Shopping Sprees, Volunteering, & Books!

I need to really work on my blog scheduling and getting into better blogging habits because I find that while I was off work, it was (obviously) easier to blog whenever I wanted and I didn’t have to worry too much about planning ahead. Not so the case anymore. Planning and scheduling ahead is now super important otherwise this blog will just fall to the wayside.

So here’s to being proactive which is one of my favourite thoughts that I’ve had this week. But also here are 5 other things that brought me joy this week.

img_0039

My cousin Stef and I went out for a sushi lunch last weekend and then ended up going shopping afterwards. It was a rather expensive trip for me – I got new little ankle boots from Spring, a couple of sweaters from Simon’s, a book from Indigo, and then some things from Sephora, including this face cleanser. Stef and I got free facials and I fell in love with the cleanser they used and had to get it.

img_0042

This is my Babcie and Mom checking to make sure the turkey is cooked for one of the Thanksgiving dinners that I went to last weekend. So tasty!

img_0044

Doug and I at Thanksgiving dinner at my Babcie’s. The family was there to eat good food, and then we watched the Jays game, where the Jays won against Texas. It was epic! The Jays are playing tonight at 8:08 against Cleveland.

img_0064

I volunteer with a program at the Toronto Public Library. You get paired up with a little kid and help them practice their reading. The little boy who I’m paired up with is 6 years old, and we started reading Green Eggs and Ham a couple of weeks ago. He ended up checking the book out and last night I found out that he’s read it by himself – twice! This is the thank you card he wrote for me. I’m so proud of him!

img_0063

I’m currently reading Searching for Disaster by Jennifer Probst, and to the right is my “up next reading”: The Return of History by Jennifer Welsh, Feminist Fight Club by Jennifer Bennett and The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon.

Hope that you also had some moments this week that brought you joy!

Leave a Reply

