5 Things: walks, sunsets, picnics, laundry and books

Nature is playing a rather large role in my 5 Things that brought me joy this week. I’m assuming it’s because it’s now September and fall is on the way (though it certainly hasn’t felt like it yet).

img_3073

This week Doug and I took a couple of walks down by the lake. It’s been gorgeous weather in the evenings and I find that the walking and the company help me to relax.

img_3074

The sunset was so beautiful the other night with the pinks, and the sound of the waves. It’s a perfect recipe to help me pause and unwind.

img_3081

I made Doug and I a picnic lunch one day this week. Nothing too fancy just some sandwiches, water and a fruit salad for desert. Doug here apparently has it in for the bananas.

img_3090

This is probably an eccentricity of mine, but oh my goodness I LOVE freshly laundered sheets. It feels so cozy and clean hopping into bed on the day that you wash your sheets. This definitely brought me some joy this week.

img_3102

The two books that I’m reading next. Truthfully, I’m a little on the fence about Modern Lovers, but I’m going to give it a go and see. I’m excited for The Happiness Project because I really enjoy the podcast. My friend Meiling got me onto it.

As always my 5 Things is inspired by Cupcakes and Cashmere, which you should definitely check out!

Leave a Reply

