5 Things: weekend away, zombies, Hamilton, art shows and pen pals

The 5 things that brought me joy this week:

IMG_3054

Last weekend I went up to Doug’s parents’ place with Doug, and two of his best friends. The views from the area are gorgeous and it’s so peaceful there.

IMG_3028

While at Doug’s parents’ place we went to the gun range. I have never shot a gun before, but this was my target. I’m thinking if the zombie apocalypse ever happens, I’ll be okay.

IMG_3067

I’m currently reading Hamilton: The Revolution (about the musical). It’s really interesting, fun, and a beautiful book. Also, I love the soundtrack.

IMG_3065

I received a flyer in the mail today from the AGO (Art Gallery of Ontario) about a couple of exhibits that they’re having later on this year, and I’m super excited. There’s the Small Wonders one, which is what the above picture is about. And there’s also a showing of Monet and Van Gogh. Super stoked.

IMG_3068

I’m involved with Postcrossing, but Postcrossing also lets you make direct swaps with people, which is awesome because now I have a pen pal in the US. I’ve never had a pen pal before, so I’m really looking forward to this.

As always, my 5 Thing is inspired by Cupcakes and Cashmere, which is a great blog and something that you should check out if you haven’t already.

 

Leave a Reply

