5 Things: birthdays, mugs, sunsets, lotions and Olympic Gold!

The 5 things that brought me joy this week:

IMG_2883

My brand new mug! I got it at Indigo, and I’m very excited about it! It’s keeping the other mug that I have that says “I read past my bedtime,” company.

IMG_2918

It is one of my best friend’s birthday today! Shan is 29 today. And the exciting thing is that her birthday falls on our girl’s weekend trip to Niagara! It’s gonna be good!

IMG_2888

It has been incredibly hot over the last couple of weeks here in Toronto, and for me it’s so hot that it makes me not want to do anything. The evenings, however, especially by the lake, cool down considerably, and that’s when I start feeling awake and energized. This picture is from one night this week walking by the lake with Doug. Also how gorgeous of a view to have in your backyard essentially, am I  right?

IMG_2919

This is my new favourite body lotion. It’s actually the lotion that they use at The Westin in Ottawa, and I loved it so much I bought a couple of bottles at the gift shop. It’s so light and smooth and yet so hydrating (especially in this crazy heat that Toronto is currently having). Definitely one of my new favourite things!

Screen Shot 2016-08-12 at 11.00.16 AM

Penny Oleksiak has now won 4 medals for Canada at the Rio Games. 1 gold, 1 silver and 2 bronze. Also, she’s only 16. What a champ!

As ever my 5 Things is inspired by Emily from Cupcakes and Cashmere. Make sure you check it out!

Leave a Reply

