5 Things: bulk barn, salads, Casa Loma, postcards, and goals

Here are this week’s 5 Things. As always, this blog post is inspired by Emily from Cupcakes and Cashmere.

IMG_2790

Bulk Barn my friends is where it’s at. I went last week to get some spices, and nuts for some recipes I’m making/have made, and it was incredible. I had issues with the Sunday Baking and Cooking because some of the recipes would call for ingredients I didn’t have and I didn’t want to spend a ton of money on something I was only going to use for one recipe. Enter Bulk Barn. I kid you not I spent 32 cents on 2 spices because that was all I needed. New favourite store to be sure!

IMG_2804

This is the yummy salad I made this week (this is me trying to be healthier). It was super easy to make and will be on the blog on Sunday.

IMG_2826

Doug and I went to Casa Loma this week for our 7th month anniversary. I had never been before. It was unbelievable. The amount of wealth in that castle is ridiculous. It was a very cool place to check out and Doug and I had a great day.

IMG_2829

I got 4 postcards this week via Postcrossing and I now love checking my mailbox. This week I got cards from Russia, Malaysia, Belgium and Scotland. It’s so much fun to get a little snapshot of someone else’s life and to get mail from all of these different countries.

Evernote List Goals and Things to Learn

This is a snapshot of one of my Evernote notes. It’s a continually growing list of things that I want to learn and some of the goals that I have. I’m sorry that the picture is so small, and that there isn’t a black border or something around it to make it pop out more. But as you can see learning Photoshop is on my list 😉

Since the job search is currently ongoing (130 jobs applied to so far. Yup you read that right) and I’m starting to feel stuck and in a rut, I think that learning something new is just the thing that I need to keep my brain active and engaged.

Leave a Reply

