5 Things: Soundtracks, books, blogs, postcards & girlfriends

I follow a blog called Cupcakes and Cashmere, which is a lifestyle blog. Each week, Emily, who runs the blog posts her “Five Things“. It’s a series that she does weekly about five things that have essentially brought her joy during the week. I love this series on her blog, so I thought with her as my inspiration, I would start my own 5 Things.

hamilton

Hamilton has been on my radar, but after the Tony’s I got very excited about it, and bought the soundtrack. I’m totally in love with it, and I really hope that it comes to Toronto. Some of my favourite songs at the moment are “Alexander Hamilton”, “Helpless”, “Satisfied”, and “Wait for It.”

 

IMG_2638

I signed up for this thing called PostCrossing, which lets you send postcards around the world to different people. You create a profile on the site, and once you have you request to send a postcard. The site generates a profile for you to send a postcard to as well as a code. You write your postcard, put the code somewhere on it and mail it off. When that person receives the postcard, they enter the code into the website, which registers the postcard as received and then you are eligible to receive a postcard in return. So far I’ve received a postcard from New Zealand, the Czech Republic, and the third that I just received today is from Germany. In each postcard I send, I recommend a book to the person. What can I say I love getting people to read 🙂

Screen Shot 2016-06-24 at 5.17.16 PM

My wonderful and amazing boyfriend started his own blog (he says I inspired him) called Modern Day Warrior, which is about his journey in karate as well as thoughts on life. You should definitely check it out.

IMG_2639

My new stack of library books arrived this week. I love putting books on hold and then having them arrive for me to just pick up. I’ve already read Brokedown Cowboy, which was really good, and I’ll have a review up soon for it. Right now I’m reading The Girl From The Savoy.  It’s a book I’m reading for my book club, and isn’t something that I would pick up for myself but I’m enjoying it so far.

 

IMG_2330

Tonight is Girl’s Night! I don’t have a picture from it because it hasn’t happened yet. This is a picture of us from the last girl’s night. There will be food, drinks, and dessert (I made peach crumble! – look for that blog post on Sunday) and lots of girl talk and laughs. So excited!

Happy Friday everyone!

Leave a Reply

