Sunday Baking: Apple Crisp

Apple crisp is one of my favourite deserts – mostly because it’s apple. I love me some apples. Anyway, for this particular apple crisp you will need:

6 large apple

cinnamon

1 cup oatmeal

1 cup brown sugar

1 tablespoon flour

2 tablespoons cold butter

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees, and grease a pan. Then peel and slice your 6 large apples.

IMG_2310

Next you layer your apple slices in your pan, and top with cinnamon. I did it so that the apples were covered (not drowned or anything but covered) with cinnamon.

In a separate bowl mix 1 cup of oatmeal, 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 tablespoon of flour. Once that’s all mixed, crumble in 2 tablespoons of cold butter. (Truthfully, for the first pan I did, I didn’t mix it all in a separate bowl. Tasted okay still, just didn’t have that evenly spread throughout taste I was looking for. I rectified myself on the second pan). Then you evenly put the mixture on top of the cinnamon covered apples. IMG_2311

Bake uncovered for 45-60 minutes, until a knife goes through the apples easily.

IMG_2313

Once that happens you’re done and you can eat your delicious creation! Can’t eat it all at once? No problem! Save it in the fridge and just microwave it when you want a piece. It’ll still taste amazing.

Leave a Reply

