Review Tuesday: All the Words Are Yours: Haiku on Love

Earlier in the year I read a book of poetry called Chasers of the Light: Poems from the Typewriter Series by Tyler Knott Gregson, and shortly after I finished reading it I realized that he had another book out called All the Words Are Yours: Haiku on Love, which I immediately added to my reading list.

all the words are yoursFrom Goodreads:

Every day for the past six years, Tyler Knott Gregson has written a simple haiku about love, and posted it online. These heartfelt poems have attracted a large and loyal following around the world. This highly anticipated follow-up to Chasers of the Light, presents Tyler’s favorites, some previously unpublished, accompanied by his signature photographs, which capture the rich texture of daily life.

This vibrant collection reveals the intimate reflections of one of poetry’s most popular new voices — honest, vulnerable, generous, and truly present in the gift that is each moment.

I don’t read a lot of poetry, and I’ve never read haikus, but I immediately fell in love with this book. Because of the structure of the haiku each word in the poem is so incredibly important, and thus also packs a punch when you read.

These haikus were lovely, funny, sad, and just truly inspiring. I found myself flipping back to read some again and again.

Overall this was a fantastic read, and a book that I would recommend to anyone who needs a little more love in their lives – which quite frankly is probably everyone.

Leave a Reply

