Sunday Cooking: French Toast

Breakfast foods are some of my favourite. Currently, I’m on a French toast kick – it tastes delicious and is easy peasy to make.

The recipe I use calls for:

IMG_1963

1/4 cup of milk (I use almond milk)

1 egg

1 teaspoon vanilla

1/2 a teaspoon cinnamon 

2 slices of bread

IMG_1964

You mix all of the above in a dish, and take your first piece of bread and dip on side and then the other in the mixture. Put it on the frying pan and do the same with the second piece of bread.

Fry the bread until it’s toasted on both sides and the bread isn’t gooey in the middle. You want to make sure that all of the mixture is cook. This takes in total no more than 5 minutes-ish.

After that you plate it and serve. I usually also chop up a banana to go along with it (yay fruit! Though at this particular moment I wasn’t feeling that banana). I also use real maple syrup because it’s amazing, and if you’ve never tried it you really should.

IMG_1965

And for those of you who are curious as to what I was watching when I sat down to breakfast – It’s Complicated, with Meryl Streep. I am so envious of her kitchen in this movie. Plus, it’s a very fun movie in general.

Leave a Reply

