Sunday Baking: Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

This is my first Valentine’s Day with a boyfriend since I was 14. I’ve known for a little while that one of his favourite baked goods is chocolate chip banana bread, so today seemed like the perfect time to make it.

IMG_2067

I got the recipe for this chocolate chip banana bread from the book Let’s Do Brunch: Sweet & Savory Dishes to Share with Friends by Brigit Binns, which I was originally looking through at my friend Tori’s place, and then which I promptly bought.

The recipe is easy to follow, and it didn’t take long to actually make, but it did take rather long to bake. I found was that while the recipe said that it would take about an hour to bake, I found that it took about an hour and 25 minutes.

I’m wondering if it took so long because of the chocolate chips? The recipe called for 1 cup of chocolate chips but I feel like that might have been too many. I think I might try only half a cup of chocolate chips next time.

That is just me being a little nit picky however because the boyfriend really liked it. He actually sent me a picture of what is left of the loaf just a little while ago:
IMG_2072He ended up bringing in to work with him for the night shift and shared it with the rest of the guys. Apparently they all liked it, so that’s good.

For my gift he got me these lovely roses and some tea from David’s Tea. What can I say he knows me well 🙂

IMG_2069

However you’re celebrating Valentine’s Day I hope that you have a lovely time 🙂

Leave a Reply

