Sunday Baking: Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

Oatmeal chocolate chip cookies are my absolute favourite. And when I started my Sunday baking adventures I knew that I needed to find a recipe for them. One night during a girl’s night at a friend’s house, my friend served us amazing and wonderful oatmeal chocolate chip cookies, and I knew that I had found my recipe. So asking my friend what recipe she used she point me Averie Cooks and more specifically the oatmeal chocolate chip cooke recipe. The holy grail of cookie recipes.

The one aspect of the recipe that my friend loved is that it only makes about 16-18 cookies or so, which is perfect if you just want to whip them up quickly and also perfect if you don’t want dozens of cookies around the house.

IMG_1733

My batter ended up making 16 cookies and I was able to fit 8 on a sheet. They cooked in about 11-15 minutes and so within 30 min I had 16 awesome tasting cookies.

Lesson learned this week: Don’t dump all your dry ingredients in at once (especially if your blender is on the older side) because my blender had a really difficult time mixing everything all at once.

The cookies however turned out magnificently and I was a very happy camper.

IMG_1734(First batch)

My family was also super happy because a couple of hours later there were no more cookies left.

These cookies I found super easy to make, and I’m definitely going to be making them again soon. I’m also planning on making them as Christmas gifts for some people as well. Everyone loves receiving cookies 🙂

Leave a Reply

