Some New Editions!

This past week some exciting happened! I got a new Macbook Pro computer! My old computer was a Macbook – the white one, and I’ve lost count as to how long I’ve had it, but probably 5 years or so. It was a great computer, and my first Mac computer. I loved it. However, over the past little while it had become a mission to do anything on the it because it took about 5 minutes to turn on. (Though the upside was that I could turn it on, go make a cup of tea and come back and not have missed anything). Then when it did turn on it would take forever to load any program and it seemed at times to be questioning my judgement – “Do you really need to open this program? Don’t you have better things to be doing with your time?” And this made doing anything on the computer a bit of a mission. So a new computer was in order.

This past week, I thus got a Macbook Pro, and now it feels like things happen instantaneously. The computer turns on in seconds, programs actually open as soon as I click them, and my phone now syncs with my computer – oh happy days!

New Editions

Because I bought it during the time that Apple is having their Back to School promo on (and because I’m a teacher I qualify) I also got free Beats By Dre headphones. I will be the first person to say that while I knew that these headphones existed, I had zero idea about how much they cost, or really anything about them. I mean, I’m the person who has dollar store headphones at my desk at work as backup incase I forget or misplace my iPod headphones – which happens more times than it should. So, Beats by Dre headphones are a whole new experience for me, and I have to say that I like them. They’re comfortable and the sound is really good coming from them.

Now, that I have a computer that’s easy to turn on and works like a normal computer, I feel like I’ll be on it more, and also blogging more. So here’s hoping 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

