Change is in the Air

I have a new job!

I’ve been looking for a new job for about a year if not longer, and I’ve finally found one that clicks for me. It was actually very whirlwind. I found the job posting, applied that night because it closed the next day, got an email the next day asking me to come in for an interview the day after, and then the day after that I was offered the job. 4 days and I turned part of my life upside down. My anxiety also stepped up large shortly thereafter. Change, while fun, needed and necessary, also sets off my anxiety, which to be fair to myself happens to a lot of people when they get new jobs or big changes happen.

Anyway, after getting my anxiety (mostly) in check, I’m now more excited than anxious about this change. It’s going to be good, challenging and just what I needed. (I also get to travel with this job!) I feel like I’m moving forward after metaphorically standing still for a long time. You know what I mean?

Do you have any big changes coming your way, or that you hope are coming your way this year?

Leave a Reply

